• Toastmasters of Basel Committee 2018/2019

News from the AGM 2018

At our AGM on the 5 June the new comittee for 2018/2019 has been elected. All of the committee are new to the board besides of the immediate Past President, Dolors Ambrosio.  They will gain new experiences and leadership skills in their new position.

The new committee consists of:

Raluca Ioana Popescu           President
Carlos Cordero                        Vicepresident Education
Ana Rita Royappa                  Vicepresident Membership
Mojgan Moghadam               Vicepresident Public Relations
Toni Korpivaara                     Secretary
Andrew John Chapman        Treasurer
Marc Meyer                             Sergeant at Arms
Dolors Ambrosio                    Immediate Past President

Toastmasters of Basel Committee 2018/2019

Comittee 2018/2019 from left to right: Andrew, Ana Rita, Mojgan, Raluca, Toni, Marc, Carlos, Dolors

We all thank the outgoing team for their work and commitment in the last year. During this term we gained many new members and are now 51 members. We also achieved again the Distinguished Club Program Award.

At the AGM our district director Thomas Schneider handed over the award certificate for our mentoring program to Godela Bitcher, the Vicepresident Membership who developed the program.

Godela and Thomas

And finally the first two members who did their icebreaker in Pathways, received a special pin for being the Pathways pioneers in our Club.

Our Pathways pioneers: Philip and Mojgan with Motoi

Our Pathways pioneers: Philip and Mojgan with Motoi


This site uses cookies. To learn more about how data of visitors is used, please see our privacy statement. Ok